Going Back to Man…chest..er

It has almost been a week since I left Miri.

Miri from bird view

On the first day in Manchester, I sweat! I, along with looh zhen, chia khuan and matthew, unload a total of 5 friends belongings from a vault. It was after the fifth or sixth box when we realised we could not do it all by ourselves, (gosh, it was tiring. Good exercise! *optimistic*) and I started asking for help from random people – the guy who smoked by the main door to leave it open for us, a friend from another flat to help carry the boxes, two random strangers that pass to help carry things up the stairs.  Matthew called a couple of friends to help too .. but somehow we managed to finish before they arrive, cool eh?

I got the same room as I did last year. How? (Read @ A Prayer Answered ) I’ll give you a sneak peak of my room:

Whole Room

Bookshelf is full before the class begins LOL. The rest seem pretty much the same like how I arranged it the previous year. But do you like my bedsheet?

Main Table

This was taken a few days ago

This was taken today.

Do you spot the huge difference? *hint* look at the window 😀 That was given by my previous flatmate, Jami. Now i am able to not close my curtains anytime without feeling like my privacy is invaded 😀 And look at the food just an arm away. I’m so going to get fat *refrains myself from gobbling everything up*

Oh, if you’re wondering about the fan, wait till spring. It’d be so warm (with no air conditioning) and stuffy!

Bed-side Table:

Baby Pteri says “hello” and Big Smiley says “give me a hug”. The picture was taken about four years ago. The rest of the bottles at the side are what I use everyday (some are in the drawers) – all of the are used for moisturising the whole body, from hair to face to toes. DRY skin :lol:. Do you like the table cloth? 😀

Slim Cart:

New addition to the room yayFirst tier : Random stuffs I can just put in when i enter the room / Second tier: Clean clothes – my pyjamas! / Third tier: Used clothes I’m not willing to throw into the laundry bag 😀

Footwear:

I brought more shoes this year. Four extra pairs, do you know which ones?  I think I’d most probably be wearing the boots and sport shoes more often than the rest. LOL.

Bathroom:

note the cute froggy and koala hangers?

And finally,

(drumroll, please)

My wall! It’s pretty isn’t it? Inspired by my cousin Merc These wall stickers wont leave a mark, rest assure. I didn’t put much adhesive on the pictures too Hopefully these wont leave any mark on the wall 🙂 Spot any pictures with you in it?

~~

Happening that falls on this week: Mooncake festival

How did I celebrate it? By spending the whole day training for The Personal and Academic Support System (PASS) . It was more enjoyable than I expected from an 8-hour meeting. It’s lengthy to describe everything, but there was a game where we sat back to back and one of us was asked to describe the picture we can see ( while the other cannot) to our partner. And it turned out quite differently from what the pictures.

Mooncake festival without mooncake. 😦 We had dinner at 9pm (technically it’s over in Malaysia). Our first meal together. 🙂


That’s about it. . Class is starting soon, after three days of Professional & Career Development Programme, so updates wouldn’t be as frequent. Hello again, Manchester.

P.S. I just realised I have absolutely no pictures around Manchester . LOL.

4 thoughts on “Going Back to Man…chest..er

  1. lz says:

    LOL. i like your wall!!! and this is the first time i comment on your blog huh? 😛 and that dinner, i just look like someone from tibet.. 😦

Leave a Reply

