Hello Goodbye

(This post is written on 24 December 2010)

Hello! ๐Ÿ™‚

Hello to Josephine !

She arrived at Manchester on 18th December 2010 noon. And her first meal was at Nandos, which costs only ยฃ3.20 per person. Thank you Ying for the free whole chicken coupon! Ying.. you must have spent a lot in Nandos to get the coupon ๐Ÿ˜€ thank you! Look at how delicious the chicken is! We ordered spicy chicken ๐Ÿ˜€

Here’s a blurry group picture of us (psst, not a very good photographer :P)

left from front: Ying, Jake, Josephine, me ;ย right from front: Li Shan, Looh Zhen, Chia Khuan and Caroline

There are more pictures of Josephine and I, but they are all in Josephine’s camera ๐Ÿ™‚ย Surprisingly, I can’t remember what we did on the first day.

For the second day, the weather was beautiful.

Josephine and I

Snow on a tree bark

We went to visit the Manchester Museum. It was free admission,but I heard that they will be charging for entrance fee next year. It was my first time entering the museum, and if I wasn’t mentally exhausted, I would enjoy more of it. A few displays caught my eyes: butterflies and crystals!

A ย picture of me with giant T-rex! I think it’s T-rex. Is it not? Well, why don’t you come to Manchester museum and see if it’s true ? ๐Ÿ˜›

After the museum tour at Oxford Street, we head off to John Ryland Library at Deansgate. It was almost a half hour walk, and we stopped by at Archies for a milkshake.

I got Archie’s milkshake and Josephine got Million Dollar Shake. Both hadย ferrero rocher chocolate and a tint of strawberry flavour in it.

We’ve been to John Ryland Library millions of time, so I didn’t take any pictures of it. In fact we’ve just visited the library in end of November when Looh Zhen’s friends came for a visit. Ha Siaw Hui and Yang Ming ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh ย wait, I found a picture in John Ryland’s library:

Josephine and sis.

Goodbye ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

That night, we had a farewell dinner for Li Shan. She came to Manchester for a semester, and it’s amazing how fast three months can be. We went to Arndale to get her a gift: a bear. She looooved it. Our gift was an odd combination of three different bears: a Boofle bag, a Me to You card and the bear below.

yummy yummy

The last picture made me laugh a little. It feels like Li Shan and sis wanted to take a picture of just the two of them, and four of us just cut in. ๐Ÿ˜›

Bye bye Li Shan! We’ll miss you dearly โค Thank you for the nutella too! I wish we took more pictures together ๐Ÿ™‚

P.s. it’s not that I am biased for not writing much for Li shan, I kept getting distracted watching Black Swan with Caroline and Belinda ย (It’s christmas eve!)

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

One of the many pictures we take at Weston Hall

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

One thought on “Hello Goodbye

Leave a Reply

