1-30 Songs

I decided to do a simple challenge from one of the random tumblr site I stumbled upon while blog hopping. There are 30 song challenges, but here’s 10 first. What are your answer for each one? Love to know more songs~

01 – your favorite song

I have a lot of favourite songs, but the one that never always put a smile to my face is Canon in D. There are a lot of variations of it, and i love every single one of it.  This by far is the best one, and is the only song I can play on the piano by heart.

Introducing, Variation in Kanon arranged by George Winston.

02 – your least favorite song

I know the world’s current least favourite song has to be Rebecca Black’s  “Friday”. Critics are saying the lyrics meant nothing, but lyrics like  ‘The Lazy Song’ by Bruno Mars isn’t much better either.

My least favourite song would be as below. There’s no point being so vulgar  in songs.

03 – a song that makes you happy 

Canon in D again! Second up would be another instrumental song: Music Box Cramer. My ringtone starts at 0:25. Don’t the song just remind you happy childhood memories? 🙂

04 – a song that makes you sad

The song breaks my heart although the lyrics are quite optimistic-ish..

05 – a song that reminds you of someone

The translated lyrics of 49 days OST. It is just so sad and it always reminded me of the first time I saw you, from the back.

06 – a song that reminds you of somewhere

I’m a bit stuck on this one. It proves that I’ve been no where 😦 Joe McElderly sung during Manchester Christmas Light Switch On 2010.., so I guess this reminds me of Manchester! 😀

07 – a song that reminds you of a certain event

Always reminds me of Orientation 2003.

Always reminds me of Prefect Choir 2008.

08 – a song that you know all the words to

I love the lyrics to ‘We are One’ in Lion King 2. 🙂

As you go through life you’ll see, there is so much that we don’t understand.

And the only thing we know, is things don’t always go, the way we planned

But you’ll see everyday, that we’ll never turn away, when it seems all your dreams come undone.

I only watched the movie Pocohantas in 2006…. and love this song!

09 – a song that you can dance to

Happy dancing to this one! 😀

10 – a song that makes you fall asleep 

Can I quote Canon in D – again? Songs that make me feel peaceful and serene at night hmm.. there’s a lot. Here’s one of them.


Continued from: 1-10 songs

11 – a song from your favorite band

My recent favourite band would be Selena Gomez and the Scene. Here’s the latest song “Who Says”

12 – a song from a band you hate

N/A. I don’t listen to bands I dislike 🙂

13 – a song that is a guilty pleasure

Why would a song be a guilty pleasure…? Here’s a song my brother recently sent to me 🙂 From Gossip Girl OST, Everytime by Lincoln Hawk

14 – a song that no one would expect you to love

My first German song, losely translated to Friends or Foes

15 – a song that describes you


From the Prince turns into a Frog 青蛙变王子 OST. First Taiwanese movie I watched: 不够勇敢 by 183 Club

16 – a song that you used to love but now hate

There are a few actually… I dislike the part from 3:40 in this one.


17 – a song that you hear often on the radio

No more radios! 😦 I miss Heart FM. Here’s Mike Posner feat. Lil Wayne – Bow Chicka Wow Wow

18 – a song that you wish you heard on the radio

Songs that lift your mood up! Just like the title say, ‘What’s so bad about Feeling Good

19 – a song from your favorite album

My favourite album would be the soundtrack Spirit: Stallion of the Cimarron . The songs are mainly sung by Bryan Adams, and here’s one.


Yes, I will always return..

20 – a song that you listen to when you’re angry

Croatian Rhapsody

21 – a song that you listen to when you’re happy

YAY! Somewhere to share my latest craze of oldies: Top of the World by the Carpenters. I rewatched the series Friends, and this song was in the first season. [Embedding disabled, click here to go to youtube.

Such a feelin’s comin’ over me

There is wonder in most everything I see

Not a cloud in the sky

Got the sun in my eyes

And I won’t be surprised if it’s a dream

Everything I want the world to be

Is now coming true especially for me

And the reason is clear

It’s because you are here

The lyric is so uplifting, isn’t it?

22 – a song that you listen to when you’re sad

Tell me, how to break a broken heart; 😦
23 – a song that you want to play at your wedding

I never really thought of this.. Canon in D – again? 😀 Here’s Ronan Keating “When You Say Nothing At All”

Wedding song.. probably something from the 70s .. Or how about Love Story meets Viva La Vida by Jon Schmidt ?

We’ll see..

24 – a song that you want to play at your funeral

Here’s a song from 命中注定我愛你 (Fated to Love You) entitled 对折 (dui zhe) by 元若藍 (Yuán Ruò Lán) . It slightly inappropriate but the melody is so sweet.


25 – a song that makes you laugh

The many different versions of Friday, especially this one LOL. Malaysia FTW!


26 – a song that you can play on an instrument

Spring Waltz! My second Korean series..after Autumn in My Heart.

Piano. If you wonder.
27 – a song that you wish you could play

Bumble Bee!!


28 – a song that makes you feel guilty

I am not satisfied.. lol.

29 – a song from your childhood

The songs I remember listening to, apart from nursery rhymes were the songs my parents played. This is the one song I always remember.

30 – your favorite song at this time last year

Lighthouse “High”

2 thoughts on “1-30 Songs

Leave a Reply

