March and April 2012

*peekaboo~!*Β  Guess who’s back?

Finally, an end of the dry spell on my blog! 70 days. It has been so long since I updated my blog, that I don’t know where to start.I am not going to apologise about the long absence on my blog, I think it’s a cliche introduction to most of my posts.

The first quarter of 2012 whizzed past. Design project is finally over, almost…. (just one more group presentation to go). It took a whole chunk of my life, along with all other third and (some) forth year chemical engineering students. I grew close with some of my group mates – felt so blessed to be working with them. Sure we had our differences but we had fun staying past working hours in the Mill. We joked around, laughed, understood more about different cultures, and sometimes confide in each other.

The worst part of design project is the last week of submission for the Part 2 individual report – am I right fellow malaysians friends? πŸ™‚ I literally survived on instant noodles, bread, and takeaways from Samsi. I slept in the Mill for about four hours per day, usually around 2am-6am when the common room is empty. At the end of the week, I had this feeling that some of the forth years assumed that I am the girl-who-never-sleeps. I was at the computer when they left at 5pm and when they arrived at 7am the following day. And btw, fyi, i went back home to shower every single day.

My workspace during Part 2: I used the same computer every day for the entire week! πŸ˜€

β™₯

March and April 2012

We had a few social gatherings here and there.Β Β When surrounded by friends, I momentarily forgot about all the stress and live for the moment. whee!

HEHE. lame attempt at 9gag relation. so it begins…. with short captions.

Malaysian Games 2012 (4 March 2012)

Doreen came to Manchester for MGames 2012

.

Jasmin Birthday Β (17 March 2012)

Birthday dinner at Felicini Bar

went with Jasmin (obviously lol), Careena, Caroline, LZ, Gaya, Holly, and Ying

Prawn Spaghetti

Karaoke @ Pearl City (18 March 2012)

Careena and I : Got 100% HEHE

London Olympic Training (20 March 2012)

Food was provided. Awesome biscuits.

Training sessions

And since yee ching refused to take a picture with me here’s a dimsum to remember her by πŸ˜›

London dim sum with Yee Ching

Adrian’s Birthday (23 March 2012)

Adrian the birthday boy

Han Dynasty dinner

with Shiang Lynn, Pei Hau, Wai Lum, Seng Tuck, Jake, Matthew, Adrian (obviously lol), Looh Zhen..

Justyn’s Birthday (24 March 2012)

Justyn's birthday at Ocean Tr235ure!

Soft shell crab

squid (:

(cont) Justyn’s Birthday @ Pearl City

Orchestra Night (25 March 2012)

i-forgot-the-venue-but-it's-pretty

My display picture in facebook!

The average age is 50 πŸ˜›

Ling Lee and Winnie visit to Manchester (April Fool 2012)

Cafe Nero hangout

Food feast for Ling Lee!

My birthday gift! - thank you ling lee and connie

Spring Clean (9 April 2012)

New place

Pretty wall

Jake’s birthday @ Gaucho (4 April 2012)

Jake's birthday at Gaucho

Appetisers!

Jake's 9gag-themed birthday card

and i made insert a wrong meme inside the card :S

spot the wrong meme? ):

Jake with his PS Vita

Fish πŸ™‚

Bowling with Groupmates (5 April 2012)

A spur of the moment decision and here we are!

K2 (12 April 2012)

the bartender of the night eh?

Sing along πŸ˜€

Friends Gathering at my Place (13 April 2012)

The early comers

Ying's cotton candy machine

Malaysian Night (21 April 2012)

Malay dance

Western dance

Indian Dance

Chinese Dance

Dinner at Kok Man (22 April 2012)

hehe. done! I honestly don’t remember most of it, it’s just the pictures I snapped along the way. No pictures = no memory = no blog. See the importance of snapping away now? πŸ˜€ I didn’t upload all the pictures though, it’s taking too long! πŸ˜€

As your reward, here’s a sneak peak of what i managed to record. SHH! πŸ˜€

To be honest, I’ve not being blogging frequently because every single time I’m taking a break from design project, I just want to spend it away from laptop or mobile phones. Anything electronic except my beloved camera. And as of now I have officially less than a month to prepare for final exams! Good luck everyone!

.

Signing off,

Leave a Reply

