2012 in Review

Ending 2012 on a good note because… it’s not the end of the world!

Jokes aside, 2012 is indeed a great year.

An overall recap for 2012: I went to concert for the first time in my life in March, and later, a farewell tour by Westlife in June. I also went for orchestra, and watched Phantom of the Opera musical and went for Harry Potter Studio Tour. I was part of Robogals and wrote a piece that got published in the Robogals monthly newsletter. On travel, I went to Oslo and Bergen in Norway, Kuala Lumpur, Singapore, Mulu, London in UK, Krakow in Poland as well as Venice, Florence, Pisa and Rome in Italy. I witnessed two wonders of the world, both the Colosseum and leaning tower of Pisa. Besides, I also went to several UNESCO World Heritage such as Bryggen in Norway, Mulu Cave in Malaysia and Salt Mine in Poland. I got to spend the beginning and end of summer at home.

The biggest achievement in 2012? Volunteering for the London Olympics.

However, the most memorable? Turning 21.

My 21st Birthday Celebration

It was a blessing to be surrounded by so many people that I care about. How time flew, and after four years in Manchester, my circle had widen from a group of 4 to a whole clan (if I may exaggerate). We always try to celebrate everyone’s birthday together and I was there for all except the birthdays that fell during the summer break period. In my opinion, birthday celebration is a simple way to make people feel that they are loved and so special to us.

I enjoyed taking pictures because it inked memories.  Here are some memories in 2012:

On blogging, I have certainly show significant slacking. For example, I am backlogged on Norway and Mulu Trip. In fact, I only posted 26 entries this year. If you’re interested, click here for WordPress annual report. After deleting 76 entries over the last three years (simply because some are mundane!), I kept I kept 15 entries in 2009, 54 in 2010, and 62 in 2011. In the years to come, I expect to blog less frequently, so I thank you readers in advance for being patient and have a blessed new year.

Goodbye 2012. Hello 2013 🙂

2 thoughts on “2012 in Review

Leave a Reply

