M

Mr X,

memory lane I travel tonight

merely because of  you.

.

My eyes twinkle

my heart skips a beat

melodious music in my ears.

mini butterflies in my stomach

millions of stars filled my dark sky

my life simply thrown off balance

moment we meet.

.

Midnight strolls by the beach,

meteor shower viewing Clayden Hill,

moist are your lips when we kiss,

magic happens when we touch,

moments like these

makes my empty heart whole again.

.

My dearest,

memories oh memories

muddle in my mind

my mind wants to forget but 

my broken heart yearns for you.

.

My dearest,

memories with you could be just

mirages of love. 

***

My first attempt at a poem; a feeble response to Daily Prompt: Fearful Symmetry. I chose M, for the letter itself is symmetrical.

Pick a letter, any letter. Now, write a story, poem, or post in which every line starts with that letter.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us SYMMETRY.

Responses I like so far (poems only)

  1. A by Serendipity
  2. F by Experimental Fiction
  3. H by terry1954
  4. I by To Pursue Happiness
  5. L by Crossroads
  6. L by Journey to the Centre of the Earth
  7. P by The Plexi Pixie 
  8. Q by JCBride 
  9. R by MËt•A®VHËË•N✪IA
  10. S by Stuphblog
  11. T by Life as a country bumpkin.. not a city girl
  12. V by Random Blotches
  13. W by Bulging Buttons
  14. W by Inkbelle
4 thoughts on “M

Leave a Reply

