[Photo] Horizon

Featuring pictures from South East Asia.

Miri

Tanjong Beach, Miri

Tanjong Beach, Miri

There’s something I like about sunset. The end of the day brings closure, as if all the problems fades away with the darkness.

Kuching

near the Pustaka Negeri Sarawak, Kuching

near the Pustaka Negeri Sarawak, Kuching

I took this picture with a 5 MP phone camera (SE G900) in 2009.  This was the first time I’ve been to Kuching in June instead of the usual new year visits.

Kuala Lumpur

Kuala Lumpur

Kuala Lumpur

This was one of the first few pictures taken from my new place in my second home.  Did you spot a rabbit cloud?

Port Dickson

Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan

Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan

In my first beach visit in West Malaysia, I held few baby crabs including a purple one and nearly made a whelk came out of its shell.  The crabs escaped and whelk secreted a slime that caused me to let it go; ended up with limpet shells as a token of my visit.

Brunei

from Empire Hotel, Brunei

from Empire Hotel, Brunei

Taken in 2008, this was probably the only time we stayed in hotel in Brunei. What was it for again?

Singapore

Singapore, facing Sentosa

Singapore, facing Sentosa

I would think that Singapore is surrounded by water made it easier to take horizon pictures… but not this time. My first visit to Singapore after more than a decade with my lovely cousin. This was also the place we successfully did jump shots!

.

The best horizon? The ones that you can’t see.

Looking past the horizon

Looking past the horizon

.

“We have always held to the hope, the belief, the conviction that there is a better life, a better world, beyond the horizon.”

– Franklin D. Roosevelt

 .

In response to Weekly Photo Challenge: Horizon

12 thoughts on “[Photo] Horizon

Leave a Reply

