[Photo] Selfie

“Learn everything you can, anytime you can, from anyone you can, there will always come a time when you will be grateful you did.”
― Sarah Caldwell

Walking down the stairs

Walking down the stairs on an offshore platform

On the riser platform

On the riser platform

A typical Asian in my generation would have tons of selfie photographs. For example, my cousin M, just a year younger, has definitely more selfies in a month than I do in a year. After browsing through my album this year, I realised that I only attempted to take pictures of myself, by myself, two times this year – talk about not keeping up with the selfie generation. So, instead, here’s a picture of my boots!

Yes, the boots are mine! 😀 

Selfie: A photograph that one has taken of oneself, typically one taken with a smartphone or webcam and uploaded to a social media website:
– Oxford Dictionary

I’m not sure about you, but I am quite amazed that the word ‘selfie’, along with other recently invented words twerking, food baby, ZOMG, twittersphere, are able to make it to the Oxford dictionary. Maybe one day I will invent a word and make it so popular that the dictionary will not deny its existence.But first, it must be something as awesome as the word.. supercalifragilisticexpialidocious.

**

A response to  Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie

Leave a Reply

