One Night in Singapore

Early April, I went to Singapore for a weekend trip to visit my brother and watch Yiruma’s live concert. The concert was amazing and worth every cent. Prior to this, the last time I stepped foot in Singapore was returning from UK after graduation in 2013. 😀

After the concert, my brother brought me to enjoy the night view of Singapore. I could tell that he was tired (poor him!) and we quickly left after snapping a few pictures here and there. Both my brother and I were blissfully spoilt with a night at Marina Bay Sands. The hotel main attraction was most definitely the Sands Skypark, only accessible by guests.

The next morning, we headed up to the SkyPark; the weather was warm but the water was cool. A nice combination. I only dipped my legs into the pool because I forgot my swimsuit and I can’t swim or float. The view was spectacular too. I could see the skyline of Singapore – lots and lost of high-rise buildings. Besides that, the view of the people in the pool were entertaining to the eyes as well. Some, but not definitely all. I saw a guy in a diving attire – how odd! I also saw a pregnant lady and I was so afraid she would slip and fell on the slippery surface.

For lunch, we went to Sky on 57, a local celebrity restaurant. The food was plated beautifully much to my pleasure. My brother refused to let me order a cocktail, so I had to settle for a fancy mocktail instead.

Lunch at Sky on 57

Lunch at Sky on 57

With three hours to spare before my flight back to KL, I decided to go to Sentosa Island over shopping. We got to visited the inside of the Merlion. Did you know about the legend of merlion – a half lion, half-fish chimera? The Merlion was designed as an emblem of Singapore, a symbol to welcome tourists to Singapore.

The last time I been to Sentosa, as I was told, was in 1998. I vaguely remember a tube walkway in with all the fishes dancing around me, and my favourite keychain to date was a dolphin keychain I got from Singapore.

My brother and I at Sentosa, 6 April 2014

My brother and I at Sentosa, 6 April 2014

Hence, my first choice was the SEA Aquarium. There’s something I love about aquatic animals, dolphins in particular, that attracted me. The way these creatures glide in the water made their beauty so mystically beautiful.

The night ended pretty fortunately as I almost missed my flight (but I didn’t) due to the long immigration queue and the gate being at at the very end of the airport. I thanked my lucky stars for that, and my brother for being the tour guide of Singapore.

The Aquarium

A weekend well spent.

4 thoughts on “One Night in Singapore

    • Jill says:

      Yes it was because I haven’t seen my brother in a few months. So happy to finally meet him in flesh. And I only chose the best photographs, thank you.

    • Jill says:

      Yes it does! I took a lot of pictures while my brother just sit there patiently waiting to eat. hahaha. What a wonderful lunch.

Leave a Reply

